Our 80th Anniversary

In the Spring of 2009, the branch celebrated its eightieth 
anniversary.  Co-President Angela Stuehler organized a group of branch
members to update the fiftieth anniversary book.  Following the imaginative branch history first published in 1938, took several trips down memory lane.  With scrapbooks, meeting minutes and newsletters in hand, the last three decades were revisited.

Our annual dinner in May, was dedicated to celebrating this significant event.  Several former members and (past presidents) joined us at the dinner, along with some dignitaries.  Madison Mayor, Mary-Anne Holden addressed the membership  and reflected on the proclamation she signed to recognize this achievement.  Former State Senator Leanna Brown, presented the branch with two proclamations from the state, which were accepted by co-presidents Shirley Mutchler and Angela Stuehler.   Addressing the attendees, Barbara Tamburro, a recipient of an AAUW Fellowship, thanked the organization for its support.